Get or Renew a Marijuana Card Online in West Puente Valley, CA
A California MedCard is a state issued identification cards that enable qualified patients to legally purchase cannabis based THC and CBD products for treatment from state licensed dispensaries. Yes, recreational weed is legit, so what’s the difference, the cost, it’s much cheaper. First, patients need get certified by a medical marijuana doctor, which can be done online. Below details how to get or renew a marijuana card in West Puente Valley.
Online medical card doctors are using virtual telehealth consultations over your cell phone, tablet, or home computer. This avoids having to take a trip to the clinic all together. Patients who have been approved by a MMJ doctor online will get their medical marijuana card from the state.
The cost for to get a marijuana card online in West Puente Valley is $50, and patients only pay if approved. See if you qualify today!
MMJ Patient Registration Form
3 Steps to get certified for Med Marijuana in West Puente Valley
STEP 1 – Doctors Appointment
- You, the Patient, are diagnosed with an approved qualifying medical condition by a doctor or physician that is a licensed MD or DO in California. The doctor must determine that medical cannabis is an appropriate treatment.
STEP 2 – Get Certified
- Your Doctor certifies in writing that cannabis may ease your symptoms and that the potential benefits of using marijuana would likely outweigh the health risks.
STEP 3 – Apply For Your Card
- You can obtain your MMIC only at your Local County Public Health Department and not through your physician or an evaluation center. Visit the county offices and contact information page to find your Local County Public Health Department.
Qualifying Medical Conditions
Any chronic or persistent medical symptom that either substantially limits the ability of the person to conduct one or more major life activities as defined in the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Or, if not alleviated, may cause serious harm to the patient’s safety or physical or mental health. This means, just about any medical condition the doctor believes medical cannabis will help.
AIDS | HIV
West Puente Valley Medical Marijuana Card FAQ
How Much Does a California Medical Card Cost To Get From The State?
Fees vary by county. You will need to contact your county’s program to find out the fee your county charges for a MMIC application. Each County program may charge an amount not to exceed one hundred dollars ($100) per MMIC application or renewal, not to exceed fifty dollars ($50) per card for Medi-Cal eligible applicants, and the fees shall be waved for participants in the County Medical Services Program.
How often do I have to see my Doctor?
Annually for re-certification. A California medical ID card is good for 1 year.
My Card has Expired. How to get a Renewal?
Renewing a MMIC requires the same process as when you originally applied. This includes verifying your information and giving you a new MMIC and new number. If your medical documentation is still valid, you may use this for your renewal. It may be necessary for you to obtain new medical documentation. Your county’s program will verify any information they feel is necessary. You will need to contact their office for more information.
I have my California MMJ card, where can I buy marijuana?
Nationwide Dispensaries | California
When I get my medical card, can I grow my own marijuana at home in West Puente Valley?
Yes. MedCard holders are allowed to home grow up to 6 mature or 12 immature marijuana plants under California law.
I see CBD Oils, Edibles, Topicals, and Gummies for sale on commercials, the internet and signs at smoke shops near me. Are these CBD products legal?
Hemp based CBD Oils, Edibles, Topicals, & Gummies can be purchased legally online, however, to obtain Cannabis derived CBD oil, you will need be issued a medical marijuana card from a recommending physician.
Will CBD, or cannabidiol oil get me high?
No. CBD is a product that has no THC if derived from hemp and very little if derived from cannabis. THC is the chemical compound that creates the “high”. CBD products are available for patients that need non-euphoric treatment. To learn more, The Complete Guide to CBD in California.
How Much Should I consume?
You should always consult with a medical professional before using and let the doctor set the course of treatment.
If you have any further questions after reading this check out the full California MedCard Guide.