How To Get A West Virginia Marijuana Card Online
For potential patients we make it easy to connect with a qualified, West Virginia Marijuana Doctor online. No need to travel to an in person doctor’s office visit when virtual consultations can be performed online. Your WV medical card will be issued after the doctors approval.
You can now use your West Virginia medical card in Washington D.C. at open dispensaries there as well as in WV. Though DC may accept the cards, patients are NOT permitted to cross state line with products and the WV Patient ID card only provides protection to patients who obtain products through the WV medical cannabis system.
If you’re ready, fill out the MMJ patient registration form, press submit, and you’re on your way to a marijuana doctors appointment from the comfort of your living room or dining room table. You will receive an email with follow up details as well. See if you qualify today!
MMJ Patient Registration Form
4 Steps to Get a WV Medical Cannabis Certification
- Have a Qualifying Conditions for medical marijuana.
- Complete the MMJ patient registration form to connect with a certifying MMJ doctor.
- Get approved by a state-certified West Virginia marijuana doctor online or in person.
- Then apply for your WV medical marijuana card online with the state.
Qualifying Conditions for Medical Marijuana
In order to be approved by a state-certified medical marijuana doctor in West Virginia, patients need to be diagnosed with one of the following qualifying medical conditions:
West Virginia MedCard Q&A
Important Information about WV Marijuana Card Program
How Much Does a West Virginia Medical Card Cost To Get From The State?
The cost will be $50
How much does a Recommending Marijuana Doctor in West Virginia Cost?
The Average Cost to visit a WV Marijuana Doctor is around $150 – $225.
Does the doctor prescribe medical marijuana?
Doctors do not actually prescribe medical marijuana. If they are registered by the state, a doctor can certify that a patient has one of the serious medical conditions that allows medical cannabis for treatment and approve their patients for access to shop at dispensaries in West Virginia.
When I get my WV MMJ card, can I grow my own marijuana?
Homegrown of medical cannabis is not permitted by the West Virginia legislature.
Where can I find a marijuana doctor near me in WV?
Can I use my WV medcard in Washington DC?
Yes, although products purchased at DC Dispensaries may not be brought into West Virginia.
Can West Virginia medical marijuana doctors evaluate patients via video conference?
West Virginia does permit the use of MedCard telemedicine, more commonly known as video conferencing, for an initial consultation and diagnosis for the purpose qualifying for a medical marijuana card.
What this means is that you can see your doctor from the comfort of your own home saving you time and money.
What are the age requirements for medical marijuana patients?
The minimum age is 18 to apply for a medical marijuana card in West Virginia.
Also, parents or legal guardians of minors will be permitted to apply for a card on their behalf as well as to purchase and administer the medication.
What are the residency requirements for medical marijuana patients?
You must be a legal resident of the state of West Virginia with a valid state-issued driver’s license or ID card.